6. Two Big Questions: “What can I do to help myself …?” & “Can I use…?

Virginia Lafond  shares her depth of experience with CBT practice with learners, Ottawa and beyond.

https://virginialafondcbt.wordpress.com/

I am writing from my lessons learned as:

~ a CBT daily user
~ a social worker (retired) and CBT practitioner (retired)
~ an author
~ a CBT teacher

Virginia Lafond's CBT Blog

“…We have in this session looked at the use of The Key Coping Questions, both of which can lead you to making constructive choices for yourself. I hope you are willing to try them out. How about making an experiment for yourself – like the next time you feel an uncomfortable emotion what about asking yourself if you can use its energy for fuel? Then, can you start developing possible constructive ways to use the energy? Stand back a bit and pretend that you are advising / coaching a friend or colleague. Remember, two passwords in CBT are gentleness and respect. “

Source: 6. Two Big Questions: “What can I do to help myself …?” & “Can I use…?

Leave a Reply

